Testimonials

Our clients say it best. Here’s a small sample of the feedback we get every day.

TLDR; If you are looking for an affordable, honest, and efficient company and crew to take care of your lawncare needs, this is the one for you! I just had work done on our yard today by three gentlemen from this Cutting Edge and let me tell you, it has NEVER looked this good! (and we have no grass in the backyard so that's saying a lot.) Our property is surrounded by trees, and the Kansas winds tend to blow not only the leaves from our trees into our yard, but all our neighbors trees as well. There was way too much for My husband and I to do on our own as I had a couple surgeries the past few months, on top of us both working full-time. The three guys they sent out were fast in every aspect of their work and did such an amazing job. I mainly wanted the leaves gone, but was BLOWN away by the initiative and extra step they took to weed eat and edge our lawn and driveway as well. I called several other companies in town and they all quoted me hundreds more, and gave me a timeframe of a few months out. But Brett from cutting edge was upfront about the cost of the service and covered every aspect that could potentially make things more costly. The men he sent out were very respectable and kind. I really only planned to have our leaves done, but I know come spring and summertime my husband and I will be back in contact to have some more landscaping done on our yard!

thumb Brianna Tappendick
January 6, 2023

I needed a valve replaced on my sprinkler system and called around to several places. Cutting Edge was the only place that was willing to move things around to get me taken care of as this was somewhat of an emergency. As another reviewer said, they aren't the cheapest but they are worth they extra cost in my opinion. The technician was very helpful and friendly and they went above and beyond to get me taken care of in a timely fashion....so I didn't mind paying a little more. Will be using them for all of my irrigation problems from here on out.

thumb Dan Rogers
September 23, 2022

Great group of people! Very knowledgeable and willing to spend time talking me through their process and informing me about different types of grass (and weeds) in my lawn. I've only been using them for a couple of months now and couldn't be happier. I had used another lawn care company at the beginning of the year but they were never mowing on the same day and never communicating. With Cutting Edge they are here every week on the same day unless rain forces a change. That alone seems to be a rarity among Wichita lawn care companies. VERY HAPPY.

thumb Devin Boland
September 22, 2022

On the pricier side of companies in town but after dealing with another company in town (cheaper), we decided to go with Cutting Edge even though they were more expensive. We use them for lawn mowing, fertilizing and for starting up winterizing our sprinkler system. They have always been on time with their services, and if something prevents that, they always communicate. Worth every extra penny spent.

thumb Martin Crowley
September 16, 2022

They are available within 3 days while others are 2 wks when i called this August. $80 to come out and $40 to replace a solenoid of the sprinkler system. Cost a bit but saved the lawn.

thumb Hy-Vong Ha
September 3, 2022

Drue and his crew made our overgrown and crabgrass infested landscaping all around our house look great again. I called for a quote, Drue came out the next day, and had his crew there just a few days later. They're responsive, professional and quick. I will absolutely use Cutting Edge for all my landscaping and lawn care needs from here on.

thumb Harrison Sinclair
August 25, 2022

These guys are amazing! Responds promptly and is always on time! They get in and out so quickly. EXTREMELY affordable. I highly recommend!

thumb Mary Maginness
July 29, 2022

Awesome job - super responsive and cranked out a ton of work in 2 days. Would definitely recommend.

thumb Luke Kirsch
March 18, 2022

These guys were amazing! We used them for 3 landscape projects this summer and they did an awesome job. They were very professional and had great communication. We highly recommend them!

thumb Holly Ramsett
November 10, 2021

They do a great job and are friendly and helpful. We just moved to Wichita and needed someone who would take care of all our lawn needs, including clearing out our flowerbed. Cutting Edge was the only one who said YES to all we needed. And reasonably priced. Would highly recommend ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

thumb Lori Goodwin
May 25, 2021

I called multiple landscaping companies here in Wichita and Cutting Edge was the first to respond. I would say I called 5 or so companies and only 3 responded. After getting my estimates for some landscaping and to get on a fertilizing program, Cutting Edge was the most expensive but after meeting with Brett and discussing his plan I felt confident that they were the ones to go with. Like the old saying goes, you really do get what you pay for. I'm very happy with how the landscaping project went, it looks beautiful! I also signed up for the fertilizing program and while I know that one application isn't a miracle cure, I swear the grass looks greener already. Thank you Cutting Edge!

thumb Barb Gaffey
March 24, 2021

Finally found a great company to take care of my lawn. I've tried others that were never consistent. I trust this company and will continue using them.

thumb Keira Shaw
August 21, 2020

Our lawns needed help and look much better, greener and healthier now than they were a year ago. The folks at Cutting Edge Lawn & Landscape are friendly and do a great job and avoid toxic chemicals. I highly recommend them.

thumb Jessica Bell
August 18, 2020

I hired the Cutting Edge for landscaping and they did a great job. They responded right away and were on time. The guys were very friendly and professional. I would recommend them.

thumb Jackie Messenger
August 17, 2020

I normally don't bother writing reviews but felt like this was one that needed done. There has to be 500 lawn care "companies" in Wichita and it felt like I had called about half of them and never heard anything back. When I called Cutting Edge, Brett answered the phone and set me up an appointment with the Irrigation guy the next day! The city apparently requires that we rebuild part of our irrigation system every 5 years and I needed it done quickly, luckily Cutting Edge delivered and showed up that following morning. Since then I have also used them to trim some of my shrubs. All the people that have came out seem polite and very good at what they do. Thank you!

thumb Carey Kerr
August 3, 2020

We have used Cutting Edge to fertilize and irrigate our yard for years and have always been blown away by the service we have received. Consistent, loyal and reasonably priced. Highly recommend!

thumb Chloe Shively
August 1, 2020

I visited the website and was very impressed with what I read. The reviews were excellent so I decided to use the contact us link on their website. I needed some landscaping done at my new home and was a little concerned because I have contacted other landscape companies in Wichita, however, they never responded. Shortly after my request was made I was contacted by their landscape manager that was friendly, knowledgeable and open to meet me at my convenience. Anthony was spot on and very helpful with my questions/concerns he provided a detailed estimate of the scope of work that I had requested. Anyone that is looking to have work done at their home. I highly recommend Cutting Edge. Thank you Anthony and your team! ๐Ÿ˜€

thumb Stephanie Hayden
July 31, 2020

Best lawn care service in town hands down. Anthony was very helpful in getting us scheduled and the price was very reasonable.

thumb Joshua Smith
June 13, 2020

One of the only companies that actually called me back. Mowing guys are always cool to talk to and do a great job every time.

thumb Damian Woodyard
June 12, 2020

Cutting Edge is fantastic! They turned our backyard from a mud pit eyesore into a lush green park like area. From the first contact for an estimate through the finished product they were professional and prompt. They are meticulous about their attention to detail. We could not be happier with them. We look forward to doing more business in the near future.

thumb Toi Tuggle
April 17, 2020

I had to have called 4 different companies looking for someone to take care of my elderly motherโ€™s house in Wichita, Kansas...not one of them answered or called me back. I found Cutting Edge and they actually called me back! Brett was super knowledgeable about the different kinds of grass and what treatments each needed and how often it would need mowed. One of the sweetest guys Iโ€™ve talked to, you could tell he actually cared about taking care of my moms house. They now handle the weekly mowing, fertilizing and the irrigation. Iโ€™m glad the other companies never bothered calling me back. Thank you!

thumb Sarah Boyer
March 15, 2020

Nick the owner and all of his workers / crews from Cutting Edge Lawn & Landscape do an amazing and exceptional job at all the locations he does for me / us at all the Envision locations. I have also had him do work for me personally at my home as well. The attitude that every employee working at Cutting Edge displays is very professional and kind !!! Their work is efficient, and of superb quality. They have always responded to any and all requests that I may have, and in a very quick time frame as well. I believe that anyone choosing to use Nick and his employees / crews would be extremely happy and satisfied with their work !!!!

thumb Dan Charvat
January 22, 2020

Nick the owner and all of his workers / crews from Cutting Edge Lawn & Landscape do an amazing and exceptional job at all the locations he does for me / us at all the Envision locations. I have also had him do work for me personally at my home as well. The attitude that every employee working at Cutting Edge displays is very professional and kind !!! Their work is efficient, and of superb quality. They have always responded to any and all requests that I may have, and in a very quick time frame as well. I believe that anyone choosing to use Nick and his employees / crews would be extremely happy and satisfied with their work !!!!

thumb Dan Charvat
January 22, 2020

Cutting Edge Lawn & Landscape is a wonderful company. I have used their services for irrigation, lawn care and also after the city notified me I needed to have my PVB replaced. The owner, Nick, is very professional and honest. The entire staff is friendly, professional and very quick to respond. I would recommend their services to anyone!

thumb Brittany Jacob
January 20, 2020

I cannot say enough good things about these guys! Very professional, courteous and fast!! Prices are great also! I would recommend Cutting Edge to anyone...

thumb Deena Mason
September 6, 2019

In addition to needing a routine annual Back Flow Certification check, my sprinkler system had numerous other problems ,..some simple ...some complex and difficult. So I knew I had to look for a highly rated company that was highly recommended. From this standpoint, and from what I could see from my Google search, I chose Cutting Edge ...and was not disappointed. A day after calling and speaking with their office manager, like a triage surgeon ...Cutting Edge's van arrived; and Nick, the principal owner, quickly, and efficiently sorted through each and every one of my system's numerous issues Several of my many issues were not easy. One of my zone's main lines had become enveloped by a huge tree root which pierced it ...producing a huge leak. One of my heads had to be relocated and several others had to be adjusted to maximize their zone coverage pattern's positions. ๐Ÿคฉ All in all, Nick left me with a system which now, thanks to C.E.L.L. ...my system is in tip-top shape. Thank you Nick ...!

thumb William Landman
July 5, 2019

Great professional workers. The job was done quickly and the results were clean and nice. Highly recommend, my lawn has never looked better.

thumb Dora Moreno
June 14, 2019

My lawn looks great and I always get compliments on its look. Cutting Edge has always meet my concerns and the results are in the way my lawn looks.

thumb Augustin Sawyer
June 12, 2019

Coming home from work and seeing the lawn taken care of just as expected makes this business transaction a success. Will continue using Cutting Edge. Professional and prompt!

thumb Bobby Borthwick
June 10, 2019

Although I'm not home most of the time to see the specialist, they provided great feedback about the lawn as well as how best to take care of it. They took extra care into the lawn and it greatly helped! My grass still looks green and it couldn't look better. I truly appreciate the specialists working at Cutting Edge and hope they keep up the great service and lawn care.

thumb Theresa Knight
June 6, 2019

Although I'm not home most of the time to see the specialist, they provided great feedback about the lawn as well as how best to take care of it. They took extra care into the lawn and it greatly helped! My grass still looks green and it couldn't look better. I truly appreciate the specialists working at Cutting Edge and hope they keep up the great service and lawn care.

thumb Theresa Knight
June 6, 2019

Nick can be sort of goofy, but they are good bunch of guys to work with. Hired them for my two businesses

thumb Sarah Payne
June 4, 2019

Our lawn looks manicured around the clock and I love making the neighbors jealous. What more can you ask?

thumb Hollis Horton
May 29, 2019

Nick and his team were awesome. Thanks!

thumb Vladamir Docwra
May 26, 2019

Hired them for our sprinkler system maintenance and haven't looked back since. I'd recommend them to anyone.

thumb Greg Hallenbeck
May 23, 2019

Great team. Listened to my ideas and incorporated them into our new landscaping. A+

thumb Kathryn Robinson
May 20, 2019

Seriously the best company I have had mow, maintain and landscape my business/home. We have tried multiple different companies and have never been 100% satisfied. IF I have an issue it is corrected immediately which is very appreciated.

thumb Katie Donley
April 24, 2019

Very good, friendly people

thumb Larry Tobin
December 3, 2018

Couldn't ask for a better team to work with! Very friendly and knowledgeable.

thumb Kaleb Lechtenberg
February 26, 2018

I use Cutting Edge to handle all my lawn and landscaping needs. They are always professional and have the highest quality of service. They go above and beyond for me when ever I need them.

thumb Donny Sechrist
November 28, 2017

As a business owner myself, I know that quality professional work is one of the most important things to maintaining a business. I do a lot of work for Cutting Edge, and I know they are dedicated to honesty, accuracy, and professionalism.

thumb Phillip Smallwood
November 28, 2017

Awesome company to work for!

thumb Brett Prater
November 14, 2017

Cutting Edge assisted in the design process and planting of various flowers for my front porch flower pots. Their staff was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable.

thumb Ali Thomas
November 14, 2017

Hired Cutting Edge this season for mowing my lawn on a weekly basis. Since then I have also switched to them for my lawn treatments and my sprinkler system work. Great company to work with, all the guys there are very helpful.

thumb Bryan Christopher
November 8, 2017

I hired Cutting Edge to mow my lawn while I was on vacation and they did a great job! I'd recommend them to anyone!

thumb Kelly O'Halloran
May 8, 2016

Great job, Great people!

thumb Paul Blissett
October 18, 2013

I called in the middle of the night a few winters ago. The contractor I had hired for snow plowing never showed up. Cutting Edge came out, took great care of the property and we have used them ever since. โ€” John K., Wichita

Cutting Edge has been taking care of my elderly mother’s house for several years now. She absolutely loves the crew that comes out each week. They even take the time to chat with her a little bit each time. โ€” Rhonda P., Wichita

โ€œThey always show up on schedule and they do a great job each and every time.โ€ โ€” Janet S., Wichita

I had Cutting Edge Lawn & Landscape repair my sprinkler system that had not been working for years. Matt was very very courteous and knew what he was doing. He got everything fixed very quickly. โ€” Robert L., Wichita

Contact Us

Let’s get the conversation started

Our goal is to make your lawn one that will make your neighbors green with envy.

Check Out Our Landscaping Gallery